Reviews

8.6
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.4
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
9.6
Facilities
7.8
Staff
8.8
Value
8.8

Reviews

    nl

    Review Score

    5.0
    August 2, 2018

    Poor

    After checking in and receiving our beds we went outside to have walk. We came back later that night to hear from one of the staff that our beds were given to other guests. Very annoying and frustrating, so after a small discussion and argument, he eventually decided to give us 2 other beds including one bed of himself which he was using. A mistake like that should not happen, if it was a mistake. Shower hoses in toilet rooms together, where you can barely fit, and very dirty.
    Location
    Knowmad
    tm

    Review Score

    6.2
    July 4, 2018

    Claustrophobic dorms, poor English, good location.

    Very very small hostel. It should not even be qualified a 'hostel'. It's like 20 people on a very small basement, with two shower/WCs. There are cameras IN THE ROOMS!! Some staff speaks 0 level of English. Dorm room for 13 people is messy and poorly designed, bed capsules are extremely claustrophobic and poorly ventilated. Looks better in pictures than in reality.
    Location is really good. Check in process is simple and quick. Card payment accepted. Plug near bed, wifi ok.
    Juliana
    co

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 22, 2018
    Bathrooms where TINY, it was really difficult to take a shower
    Bed was separated by a wooden wall so that makes more privacy in a hostel room :)
    Alberto Massimo
    it

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 16, 2018

    Very good deal for what you pay

    The showers are more like extension of the sink by adding a shower tube to the sink, rather than proper showers. Don't push too far items in the locker box or you'll have to crawl in to get them back Beds might seem a bit intimidating at first as they are literally rectangular shaped boxes if you are a bit claustrophobic, it is also not comfortable to put properly the bed sheets as you can't stand while putting them but you got to crawl inside
    Very good deal for money. Very friendly staff. 5 minutes from the beach, vegetarian open till late falafel place nearby and cheap self-service cantine and bakeries with good pizza nearby. Free tea & coffee. Very central, just in the walking area near the main cathedral and tourist information. Courtyard outside. Free 1 hour bike if you stay for more than 2 nights. Plugs for telephone near your bed.
    Polina
    ru

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 14, 2018

    OK for a one-night stay, but wouldn't stay longer

    There are much better hostels in Varna, if you are willing to pay just one extra dollar. There are no rooms, just one hall with capsula beds. During the day it was very hot, since the air con was off. During the night they switched it on. The bathroom facilities are extremely small. Staff were OK but not very communicative.
    The location was central. Availability of lockers. Security was good. Overall, it's fine for a one night stay
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 13, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Joanna
    pl

    Review Score

    10
    August 13, 2018

    Unexpectedly great

    Nice staff, very caring owner - Andrei let my brother check-in earlier. Short walk to the beach and the city center, close to all eateries and anything you may need:) definitely good value for money.
    Tomasz
    pl

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 7, 2018

    I would like to stay there again

    Shower, not tasty milk on breakfast, wi fi sometimes lost singnal in my bed
    Guys in a hostel was really helpful, they allowed us to go the hostel at 4am. We could also leave Our lauggage and take a shower without Time limit. Perfect location. Don't be suprised with shower 😂 I think i would like to back there
    Andreea
    ro

    Review Score

    6.2
    August 5, 2018
    The bathroom was incredibly small and it also served as a shower( they had 2 in total) . The breakfast was nothing special (cheese, ham, some cornflakes and milk) . The staff was not super welcoming and didn't speak very good english . Overall i didn't really enjoy my stay, it was just a roof over my head .
    The beds were pretty good, bedsheets clean and the locker underneath the bed was very spacious .
    Emma
    gb

    Review Score

    10
    July 25, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LINGYU
    pl

    Review Score

    9.5
    July 4, 2018
    no
    nice staff and private space
    May-Grace
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    bg

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 30, 2018
    Kitchen
    Location
    maria kostova
    it

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 28, 2018
    Nice hostel
    Richard
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 26, 2018

    Vivacious Varna

    Football on tv, breakfast, location, nice pod beds
    Milen Bakalov
    bg

    Review Score

    10
    June 25, 2018

    Good hostel in Varna

    Friendly staff, nice conditions, cleanliness of the rooms, nice beds, breakfast.
    Alv33rt
    ro

    Review Score

    7.5
    June 24, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Emily Waring
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    June 23, 2018

    Okay for one night...

    Toilets/showers were awful. Shower and toilet in the same tiny cubicle, meaning toilet was always soaking.
    Private bed, kinda feels like you're sleeping in a coffin though (you have to crawl in)
    mary
    nl

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 22, 2018

    A very nice hostel near the beach.

    ChrisXingTheWorld
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    June 22, 2018

    A new meaning for hot box.

    WiFi - The WiFi worked well most of the time; however, it would disconnect a lot and could be extremely slow. The hostel advertises a shared lounge/TV area which are separate spaces. There is a lounge area next to the dorm room but the TV is in the kitchen. The kitchen has some of what you need to make basic meals so long as someone else doesn't "borrow" your food from the refrigerator. Air Conditioning - There is no air conditioning. There is an air conditioning unit that sits on the wall and acts as a decoration. This turns the little box you get to sleep in into your own personal sauna. Location - There is a secondary school directly across the street from the dorm window. This makes the location very noisy in the mornings and throughout most of the day.
    Location - The location of the hostel is great. Everything is in walking distance. Lockers - The luggage lockers were large and could hold most carry-on sized luggage/backpacks. If you have anything bigger than that, it isn't going to fit.
Loading reviews...